(Un)Known

Though my eyes have not beheld your face

and my skin has not felt a brush of your fingers on her

nor my ear listened to your profession

of being unashamedly mine

I know that I have seen you

that I have drunk in every line of your features

and they are etched in my mind.

I know that your words are the pillow

upon which my melancholic heart rests lovingly

and are the music on a replay in my soul’s ear.

I know that I know your touch

because it is just the way I had always dreamed.

I know that I do not know you yet, –

But it feels like  I’ve always known you.

 

 

So my love to be,

please come be my love

for I do most assuredly know you.

 

 

 

 

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

