An Unmet Satisfaction. 

Why, 

This one thing I have yearned for

That which I have craved, prayed and dreamt about

Lands on my laps and somehow seems to cripple me. 
Why, 

Love for which I earnestly wished

To have my heart beat excitedly for

Sits on my heart 

And somehow I fear I’d die

From an un-beating heart. 
I love, I try to be indifferent 

I am loved, I try to be indifferent. 

Why? 

In my indifference is a longing

To be as loved as I already am

But somehow this indifference stifles me and I choke

From an abundance of the presence of that which I need

And the absence of a will to revel in the  lovely presents present to fill my unquenched satisfaction . 

Leave a Reply

